A Great Day For Some Chicken

I don’t mean to make any overtly political statements on my blog, so all I’m going to say is that Justin and I went to Chic-fil-A today.

  

So many people, I couldn’t even get them all in one frame!

 

Delicious!

On the street outside of the restaurant, there was a bit of a lunch hour traffic jam building up, and I turned to Justin and joked, “Wouldn’t it be funny if ALL these people were going to Chic-fil-A?” And then my smile quickly faded as I realized that indeed, all of the people in the traffic jam had their turns signals on and were actually going to Chic-fil-A! But we didn’t waver. We went inside and we were blown away by the amount of people waiting in line. I’ve never seen lines that go not just to the station with the ketchup and the napkins, but wind all the way through the tables to the back of the restaurant. It was incredible to see how many people came to show their support! But we were also really hungry and those were REALLY long lines…but we didn’t waver. We went to Chic-fil-A not just to eat lunch, but to show our support for one of the few giant companies left today that is founded on Christian values. And honestly, anyone who can stay firmly grounded in what they believe in without apologizing for it and despite being publically ridiculed for it is okay in my book.

And did anyone really have to twist my arm to go and eat some chicken nuggets today? No. I was glad to help. Making a bold political/religious statement never tasted so delicious. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

