My Favorite Part of Thanksgiving

If I had to pin it down to just one thing, I’d have to say my favorite part of Thanksgiving was…

THIS.

Well….hang on. I don’t know if that was my favorite part. After all, when that food got dished out on the plate, it looked like this:

Mmmmm! (And yes…that is a little squirrel holding my place card.)

But did I mention how nicely my mom decorated the dining room to really look like autumn? It looked like this:

So pretty!

Maybe that was my favorite part!

But then again…

It might have been this:

Go Noles! πŸ˜€

But then we ended up losing to Florida, so that probably WAS NOT my favorite part of Thanksgiving. It might have been this:

BLACK FRIDAY! dun dun DUN…

I actually did not get up in the wee hours of the morning this time, trying to snag any big electronic items. I just never seem to get in line early enough to get the really good deals, and with many stores starting Black Friday prices on THURSDAY, it’s just getting too ridiculous. The thrill is gone. I did pick through whatever was left over during my afternoon shopping though. I mostly bought clothes. My favorite deal? I got two $45 bras at Victoria’s Secret for $36 total. That’s a savings of $54!! πŸ˜€

I do love getting good deals, but I’m not sure that was my FAVORITE part of Thanksgiving.

Maybe it was this?

Does this even count as part of Thanksgiving?

But you know what? It might have actually been this:

A portrait drawn by my little nephew–I really love Justin’s big eyes here.

 

But this is a close second:

 

A little angry bird, down for the count.

I also really enjoy getting to spend extra time with my husband:

Happy Slapsgiving!

 

Wait a minute…I’ve got it! You know what my FAVORITE part of Thanksgiving was? Getting to hang out with them:

My family πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Categories: Home | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Part of Thanksgiving

  1. I LOVE the family shot! SO pretty! So glad you had such a great thanksgiving filled with favorite parts! πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks! My sister did that family photo with her fancy camera. She’s so good at photography stuff, we keep trying to convince her that she should make a business out of it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

