Best Gift EVER!

I have to brag a little bit about my cool new Christmas present. Justin went a little overboard this year and got me (among other things!) a new Nikon Coolpix L810 camera! I was really surprised!

Nikon Coolpix

Nikon Coolpix

Our old camera was very cheap and it was supposed to just be a temporary in-between camera after my old one unexpectedly died. But somehow, months turned into years, and unfortunately the cheap camera was the one that went with us to China. As we spent our year in China, we debated over whether or not to buy a fancy camera there, but in the end we decided not to. It was just to difficult to determine what was real and what was imitation. But now we finally have a REALLY nice camera that takes good, quality pictures! It has so many different features, I haven’t even begun to figure out how to use them all yet. But the snow we’ve had this past week gave me a chance to try it out!

A forest trail

A forest trail

A snowy bridge

A snowy bridge

Remember what this same spot looked like only a couple of months ago?

Remember what this same spot looked like only a couple of months ago?

New Camera, New Pictures! 032

New Camera, New Pictures! 034

This one looks a little blurry at the bottom because I took it while we were driving. But I love all the old Victorian homes in our neighborhood!

This one looks a little blurry at the bottom because I took it while we were driving. But I love all the old Victorian homes in our neighborhood!

A White Christmas

A White Christmas

I even caught a rare night-time glimpse of Santa Claus on my new camera!

I even caught a rare night-time glimpse of Santa Claus on my new camera!

Merry Christmas! :-)

Merry Christmas! 🙂

Categories: Christmas | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Best Gift EVER!

  1. So exciting about the new camera! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

