Introducing…

“Baby Jake”

Jacob James DeAngelis

Born: May 5, 2014 at 6:20 PM

8 lbs, 12 oz         20.5 inches long

Right after delivery

Right after delivery

Baby Jake had a record fast delivery! He was born only five hours after we arrived at the hospital. (But don’t be deceived, I was in slow early labor for a few days before I finally went to the hospital because I felt like “it was time.”) He is super sweet, and he has gorgeous reddish/blond hair and blue eyes just like his dad! He’s already good at making several different faces that really make me laugh–I’ve included a couple of pictures of his grumpy face below (one of my favorites). I feel ridiculously tired and loopy this week, but I wanted to get a chance to announce his birth to the blogging community! A professional photographer came around the hospital wing and took a few pictures of Baby Jake the day after he was born. We ordered some, but I still went to the website and copied the proofs (covered in watermarks), and I wanted to share them with you:

Jake 5

That face!

That face!

Jake 3Jake 4

Safe in Daddy's arms :-)

Safe in Daddy’s arms 🙂

 

Categories: baby | Tags: , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. Uncle Johnny

    We love him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love every one of those wrinkles!! – Uncle Johnny

  2. Woo hoo! Congratulations!! Jake is so handsome. That grumpy face? My heart melts. Thanks for the announcement post! It’s great to hear that you all are doing well. Now go love on that baby!!

  3. Debbi Hodges

    Ohhhhhh how Precious!!! He is totally adorable-wish I could be there to hold him! Blessings and get some rest!

    • Thanks Aunt Debbi! I’ve actually been sleeping better than I thought I would! I really only had one really bad/sleepless night during this entire past week.

  4. Awwww! I just love him!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

