The Cutest Little Boy in the World

I am so lucky to have a talented photographer for a sister. It goes way past her fancy enormous camera–she knows all kinds of tips about lighting (she told me that the best time of day to photograph Jake would be in the morning or the early evening to avoid really bright sunlight–Jake would have been squinting in every picture!), poses that look nice on film, and how to do all of that tricky editing on the computer. We keep telling her that she should go pro! But for now, it’s just her hobby on the side. I have her to thank for all of these beautiful pictures of Jake!suitcaseWe’ve got a few good ideas of our own, too! My mom had this old antique suitcase from one of her family members stored in her attic. She saw pictures of babies in suitcases on Pinterest, so she thought we should give it a try. My sister had the idea to put down the letters in front of the suitcase. It turned out well!

naked 1

Just a little drop of drool on his lip to make it even more adorable. :-)

Just a little drop of drool on his lip to make it even more adorable. ๐Ÿ™‚

…..Aaand we couldn’t resist doing some naked shots. And now I’m posting one on the internet (you’re welcome, Jake!). He did really well having his diaper off for an entire 10-15 minutes! He’s always been great about not having accidents during diaper changes, etc. so I figured he would do well.

blanket

This is my new favorite picture of Jake! He looks like a little catalogue baby! He’s sitting on an afghan that my grandmother made for me when I was born. ๐Ÿ™‚

Birthday Boy!

Birthday Boy!

My dad and my nephew were actually running in the background, because Heather was yelling, "Get out of the shot!" This was the best rocking chair picture that we got of him, so Heather somehow Photoshopped them right out of the grass on the upper left-hand side! How cool is that?

My dad and my nephew were actually running through the background of this picture because Heather was yelling, “Get out of the shot!” This was the best rocking chair picture that we got of him, so Heather somehow Photoshopped them right out of the grass on the upper left-hand side! How cool is that?

Of course, we had to take some birthday pictures of Jake in his birthday crown! The shot of him standing by the rocking chair with the balloons tied to it was another idea that we found on Pinterest.

three of us

three of us2

My sister also took some pictures of the three of us. These were Pinterest finds as well. (I told you we went Pinterest-crazy for Jake’s birthday!) The one of Jake on Justin’s shoulders doesn’t look quite as graceful as the one on Pinterest (look how awkwardly I’m hugging Justin!), but it’s still good enough to keep. There was another one of the three of us laying on the afghan in different directions that was a complete Pinterest fail though (NOT pictured here, lol). And stubborn little Jakey refused to smile for the picture of us holding his hands. Little stinker!

window collage

She also snapped some random, unposed pictures of Jake hanging out on my parent’s window seat. I never would have thought to snap a picture of him looking at his Papa and Granddad through the window! So cute! We took all of these pictures in my parent’s backyard, and I think they turned out PERFECTLY.

crawling

You must admit, we have the cutest little boy in the WORLD. Not that I’m biased or anything. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Categories: photography | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “The Cutest Little Boy in the World

  1. Teena Cone

    I agree that he is the cutest and that Heather got some great shots for you! She really has a talent with photography! It was a great weekend with the family!

  2. Of course you agree that he’s the cutest! No one is more biased than the grandma! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. He is super cute!! Those eyes! I love that you incorporated some family heirlooms and props into the pictures.

    • Thanks Amy! The family heirlooms make it extra special! ๐Ÿ™‚

      On Tue, May 26, 2015 at 3:56 PM, the new normal. wrote:

      >

  4. He is SO cute! He really does look like a little model baby! Your sister did a GREAT job taking these!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

